findlasas.blogg.se

Alpine s components crutchfield
Alpine s components crutchfield












alpine s components crutchfield
  1. ALPINE S COMPONENTS CRUTCHFIELD INSTALL
  2. ALPINE S COMPONENTS CRUTCHFIELD MODS

Upon looking in the box, however, I was really impressed with the build quality of the new Alpine drivers and cross-over network components quite different than the flimsy looking parts that I removed from the dash! The new ' Alpine SPS-110tw' are a class act right out of the box! They were very easy to install even without any data sheet or instruction booklet. When I added the subs to this sound system, I knew there'd be a 'HUGE' change to the audio system's 'anemic sounding' bass fundamentals but now I was unsure and somewhat skeptical about this tweeter mod.

alpine s components crutchfield

I wasn't sure if there would be a substantial enough difference in sound quality (SQ) to justify the time and the expense of this small speaker project.

ALPINE S COMPONENTS CRUTCHFIELD MODS

This was in part, my initial interest in these I've seen some real speaker installation nightmares regarding speaker mods and the last thing I ever want to do is to butcher any part of the truck to where it's irreversibly damaged! They are also built to be versatile enough (using the hardware kit) to be 'Flat mounted' almost anywhere even on a flat surface on the dash or pillars. These speakers have a 1 inch diameter x 3/4" depth but were designed to be adapted to our 3 inch diameter baffle cut-outs. and so component choosing becomes confusing!!! So I'm posting the ones that I installed so you can see just what's involved in getting them installed.

alpine s components crutchfield

The other reason it was taking so long is because frankly', there's so many aftermarket speakers to choose from but no real way to sound test 'apples to apples' before you buy! Then there's the issue of speaker fitment not too many exact fitting replacement aftermarket speakers for the 4Runner. got bass? I find that things go much smoother if I concentrate on the low-end (20hz to 150hz), then the low-mid/midrange (150hz to 2,500), then Mid-High/High (2500hz to 20,000hz) as indivuals. One reason it's been put off for so long is because I've been working on the audio system's low-end frequency components first. For sometime now I've been interested in replacing the "Genuine Mickey Mouse Brand" door and dash speakers in my 'cherished' 2012 4Runner limited.














Alpine s components crutchfield